Roles and Responsibilities for 2021/2022 (Updated 11.11.21)

Committee Members

Club President – James Lean

Vice President – To be confirmed

Junior Vice President – To be confirmed

Club Secretary – Olli Bennet (Contact:

Club Treasurer – Matthew Latimer

Child Protection Officer – Jon Ford (

Committee Members – Abbi Thorp, William Ford, Nuwan Eshwara, Paul Pacey, John Impey, Jay Patel


1st XI and Club Captain -William Ford

1st XI Vice Captain – Matthew Latimer

2nd XI Captain – Lewis Pacey

2nd XI Vice Captain(s) – James Lean

Batting Coaches (Snr) – Mike Evans, Alex Green

Fielding Coaches (Snr) – Will Ford, Shaun Thomas

Bowling Coaches (Snr) – Paul Pacey

Ground maintenance – Mike Evans

Youth Coaches (Jnr Wildcats) – Will Ford, Abbi Thorp, John Impey

Bobcats coaches – Jon Ford, Richard Smith, Mark Tucker, Oli Bennet

Community Coaches – Will Ford, Abbi Thorp, Finlay Saunders, Jon Ford, Alex Green.

COVID 19 Monitors – James Lean

Highland Cricket Development Group contact (HCDG) – Jon Ford (

Social Events Coordinator – John Impey

Sub Committees

Coaching and Development Sub Committee


To improve player and team performance* within the context of an amateur club. This will include;

NCCC principles and values

Player enjoyment

Having due regard to health, safety and longevity.

*Performance means technical abilities in batting, fielding and bowling, fitness, teamwork, consistency and contribution to club responsibilities and ethics.

Chair – Paul Pacey

Members – Will’ Ford, Mike Evans and Shaun Thomas

Junior Cricket Development

Objectives – taken from the Club Development Plan

  1. Maximise the number of young players participating in the Club’s Junior Section, within the limits of the Club’s resources
  2. Provide structured participation opportunities for all players to improve and develop their skills within the Club, from 5yrs to under 16 and beyond
  3. Maximise the retention and involvement of young players within the senior Club once they progress from Junior cricket  
  4. Provide all players with appropriate access to opportunities in District and County programmes
  5. Develop working relationships with our local community via its Primary and Secondary schools 

Committee Members

Abbi Thorp

Michael Thorp

Will’ Ford

Jon Ford