Awards Night 2018

Our Annual Awards Night was held on the 19th of October at the Crown Court Hotel.  A variety of curries and puddings were on the menu and were demolished by those attending.


Food gone, it was time to present the awards. This year we asked Ken Ross to help with the presentation of Reserve League Champions Medals to the 2nd team squad. This season was theirs, they had won the league convincingly and undefeated as well as being in the final of both the T20 and Knockout Cup – What a performance. Well done to everyone involved.

Other awards given on the night were:

Player of the year – Shaun Thomas

1st Team Bowler of the year – Shaun Thomas

2nd Team Bowler of the year – Neil Gallacher

2nd Team Batsman of the year – Akash Ahmed


1st Team Batsman of the year – Dave Dugdale

Most improved Players of the year – Lewis Pacey and Finlay Saunders

Duck award – Matty Latimer (This was disputed by Matty of course as he was last years winner as well) but we felt he deserved it for leaving the duck in his garden !!!

Biggest overall contribution to the club during the season – Mike Evans